Clearance Banner

Members benifits
Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

You are not connected. Please login or register

FLOAT TUBE FISHING FORUM » Fishing Tactics, Tackle, and reviews » Float Tubes, Pontoons, and Equipment Reviews » Should I purchase a Tenton float tube from Walmart

Should I purchase a Tenton float tube from Walmart

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

BigTex

New FTFF Member
New FTFF Member
Howdy y’all I’m new to float tubing and was wondering if the Tenton float tube from Walmart would be a good buy or not.

Thanks y’all’s in advanced

Howdy BigTex, I love the name! It's a great beginners tube. Will definitely get you out on the water. I would recommend also checking out the Cumberland Classic float tube. I know it is a little pricier than the Teton, but it is a better model (In my opinion).

If you want something simple, and inexpensive then it's perfect. If you want something a little bit better that will last you, check out the Cumberland.

SP Dan

SP Dan
Howdy BigTex,
Welcome to the forum and I’m glad that you found us! [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
I have not personally tried the Teton float tube, but at $71.00 from Walmart, it seems very nice and yet affordable.
There are pricier float tubes models on the market ranging from $150 on up to $800 That you may want to consider.
A lot depends on how deep your pockets run and on how serious you’re going to get-into float tube fishing on a regular basis.
My first float tube was the pricier $ OutCast Deluxe 4 (which I sold) and I’ve settled on and really luv the Cumberland.
I now own three of them and I’ve been been FT fishing for three years now, as of yesterday and I’m still luvin’ my Cumberland FT. Check them out as well!  Thumbs Up

SP Dan     <“))><

"Obsessive Compulsive Fishing Disorder"!

jeffcpr

jeffcpr
Admin